• 16571 W. Easton Ave., Prairie View/Lincolnshire, IL 60069
  • (847) 478-1163

Category: Cello Books- Sheet Music

Cello Repertoire Level 6 Cello Series, 2013 Edition By The Royal Conservatory

Cello – Intermediate (Level 6)
2013 Edition. Composed by The Royal Conservatory Music Development Program. This edition: 1st edition. Cello Series. Book & CD. 72/32 pages. Published by The Frederick Harris Music Company (FH.VC6U).

Item Number: FH.VC6U


ISBN 978-1-55440-608-1.

This inaugural edition of the Cello Series offers a sound and progressive collection of Repertoire, Recordings, Etudes, Technique, and Orchestral Excerpts for the aspiring cellist. With an expansive representation of musical styles from all eras, this series addresses the need for a single collection of quality educational materials to foster musical development and instill appreciation of the richness and diversity of music written for cello. Supporting a balanced course of study, this series organizes repertoire into nine volumes from the Preparatory Level through Level 8. Each level offers music from a range of styles and compositional eras, including standard literature, new arrangements of familiar tunes, and music written for cellists, by cellists. These selections provide the flexibility to choose pedagogically appropriate material suited to each individual, and to motivate students to fully develop their musicianship and technique.

  • Sonata in D Major – First Movement: Adagio  Composed by Antonio Caldara;Arranged by Gyorgy Orban
  • Sonata in D Major – Second Movement: Allegro  Composed by Antonio Caldara;Arranged by Gyorgy Orban
  • Sonatina in D Minor, WoO 43a  Composed by Ludwig Van Beethoven
  • Sonatina in G Minor – Second Movement  Composed by Rudolf Matz
  • Sonata in F Major, op. 1, no. 1 – Third Movement: Largo  Composed by Benedetto Marcello
  • Sonata in F Major, op. 1, no. 1 – Fourth Movement: Allegro  Composed by Benedetto Marcello
  • Concertino No. 3 in A Major  Composed by Jean-Baptiste Breval;Arranged by L.-R. Feuillard
  • The Easy Winners  Composed by Scott Joplin;Arranged by Forrest Kinney
  • Orientale, Op. 50, No. 9  Composed by Cesar Antonovich Cui
  • Bonjour tristesse  Composed by Paul Hart
  • Hip Hip Bourree  Composed by Julian Jacobson
  • Elfentanz  Composed by Ezra Jenkinson;Arranged by Carey Cheney
  • Chanson de matin, op. 15, no. 2  Composed by Edward Elgar
  • Cello Sonata in G Minor, op. 65 – Third Movement: Largo  Composed by Frederic Chopin
  • The Swan Sees his Reflection  Composed by Malcolm Forsyth
  • Spanish Dance  Composed by Andrew Adorian
  • Baby Blackbird, Fly Now  Composed by Adam B. Silverman
  • Suite for Violoncello (Lights and Shadows) – Second Movement: Cantabile  Composed by Rudolf Matz
  • Suite for Violoncello (Lights and Shadows) – Eighth Movement: Finale giocoso  Composed by Rudolf Matz
  • Ricercar No. 1  Composed by Domenico Gabrielli
  • Suite No. 1 in G Major, BWV 1007 – Seventh Movement: Gigue  Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach


Instrument delivery

Curbside Pickup Now Available

Hoffmann Strings is Buffalo Grove's Favorite Violin Shop Serving the community quality music Since 1997. We are your Only choice in Quality Instruments! Stop in and come visit our staff to make that great selection to help you in our many great choices.

View Hours & Location
sanitary service

Top of the Line Instrument Cleaning

Virus Free! We take pride in our instrument Cleaning